Board of Commissioners

Since the Park District was established, it has been fortunate to enlist the dedication and expertise of numerous volunteers. At the center of this volunteer effort are the park commissioners. Residents of the park district elect a non-partisan, five-member Board of Commissioners to govern the district. The Park Board determines the priorities and defines policies for financing, governance, operation and administration of the park district. Board members are elected to serve unsalaried, overlapping six-year terms.

The board meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Wilhelm Business Office, 626 Wentworth Ave. Committee meetings are held the first and third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the same location. Residents are invited to attend the meetings.

Nyota FiggsPresidentnyota@mycmpd.com
Stanley MillerVice-Presidentstan@mycmpd.com
Bonnie RisingCommissionerbonnie@mycmpd.com
Randy VelasquezCommissionerrandy@mycmpd.com
James GigliottiCommissionerjimmy@mycmpd.com

To reach a board member by phone, please contact the Business Office at (708) 868-2530.

Annual Meeting Schedule

Annual Meeting Schedule - 2015


Committee Meeting - 01/20/16

Board Agendas & Minutes

Click here to access the latest meeting agendas and minutes.

  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Stay connected with Calumet Memorial Park District.